Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: April 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening        
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Manchester
 

 

 
 
 
Noelia G.
  Age 29      Manchester M3
 
Member ID:
110189 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hello.

My name is Noelia and I am living in Manchester since three years. I feel passion about languages that is the reason which I came to this country, to improve my English. I am from a small village in the South of Spain, it called Gilena where I used to live with my parents and my brother. I am 28 years old girl who loves children and teach them my language.

I consider myself an optimistic and honest person who loves languages and culture as my training shows. During these years in England, I have treated with people for the entire world and this fact makes me realize that I work well in groups. In general I can describe myself how a very empathetic person and a good listener. On the other hand, I can say I am hard worker because I am always pursuing my goals, no matter how much effort it costs because I do not give up easily. I am able to speak two languages encouraging children to learn them.

As for my examination qualifications, I have completed a BA in Translation and Interpretation, some specific courses of Spanish as a foreign language. In these years my effort and my qualifications have been improving progressively. At the moment I am studying a master’s degree to be a teacher of English and Spanish.

Concerning my experience working with children, I started working as a teacher in my city where I supported children with languages. After that I did a voluntary job as a Spanish Language Assistant in a school of North West of England. This great experience gave me the opportunity to improve my classroom management strategies and learn about the British educational system. In addition, I developed strong problem solving skills and the ability to build professional relationships with colleagues and Key Stage 4 pupils.

More recently, I undertook an internship in a Secondary School of Spain as part of my Teacher Training Master’s, which allowed me to get closer to the reality of the classroom. I found the whole experience thoroughly enjoyable and learnt many skills for the future: above all the importance of effective communication, maintaining good order and discipline.

 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
Spanish, English, French, Spanish 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 1 Year, references 0
Spanish teacher, Tandem School, Manchester

I am participating in a charity as a Spanish teacher once a week where we support to Spanish children who are living in UK. Every Saturday we create new materials to develop their skills, they can maintain their level of the native language. The main objective of this project is to be an ALCE School in the future.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
Master's Degree 
I am a Spanish University graduate with a 2:2 French and English demonstrating excellent interpersonal skills, a strong sense of responsibility and good creativity. Living in Manchester for three years while I am improving my English and I had been participating in a wonderful experience as a volunteer in a secondary school where I realised I love teaching languages and I would like to make a difference in the lives of students to achieve their potential. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Start Date:
April 23, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
10 - 15 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
No