Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Basic Search  
 
 
Within:
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Eligible to work in the UK
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:
Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Last Login:
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: April 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning        
 Afternoon        
 Evening    
 Overnight          
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Afzaa S.
  Age 19      Birmingham B36
 
Member ID:
110184 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I have completed a level 3 childcare course and have my practitioner status, I am qualified to work within a nursery, become a teaching assistant. however to further my education I am currently at university doing a childhood course where I am learning more and gaining more experience. I have always had an interest of working with children due to having a big family and looking after younger family members. During college I have worked at a nursery and a school where I was asked by the nursery to come back and do paid work due to the strong relationships made with the children. I have completed a first aid course and have updated my DBS.
I enjoy working with children due to seeing the profession they make and being able to watch them grow into confident individuals who have made loads of profession. I am very knowledgable of what is required of me and I am eager to show this.
I am a motivates, confident and punctual individual. through working at nurseries, retail stores and schools it has proved this through the feedback I have had from employers. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, Arabic, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 2 Yrs, references 0
I have had experience of working in two nurseries, two schools and baby sitting for family members and friends. I have always been keen to work alongside children and through the hard work put into my courses I have gained a lot of experience and understand the importance of meeting the individual needs of all children. every child is unique with different needs and it is our role to ensure that we are able to identify their needs and meet them. through working landslide children, doing observations and planning activities I have gained the ability to be able to prepare an activity that the child enjoys and also meets their needs.
through experience I am also aware of the importance of parent partnership and therefore understand the need to work closely alongside the children parents as they are the prime carers and know the child best. I work well under pressure and can ensure that the child will be in the best care. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College 
Once I left school I applied for college where I did a childcare and Education level 3 course, where I received all As and A* within the assignments and overall received and A*. `Through this I worked within a school and 2 nurseries, one of the nurseries asked for me to come back and do paid work. Due to my course and my part time job I was unable to stay for long and therefore only worked for 2 weeks however continued to work therefore placement. this course has given me a level 3 and I was also able to do a first aid course where I passed and have a certificate. Currently I am at university doing a degree in childhood studies where I am also working at a school. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
April 21, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 13 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
  References
 
lianne fleming 
Lianne was my tutor throughout college, she came and observed me during my placement experiences and the employers there would give her feedback on how I did,