Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: September 02, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning              
 Afternoon    
 Evening    
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Leeds
 

 

 
 
 
Emily S.
  Age 26      Leeds LS6
 
Member ID:
110138 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am currently working as a SEN 1:1 teaching assistant at a primary school in south Leeds as well as running the schools breakfast club. In the current school year I work in a year 5 class in which I support a young girl with autism. I have previously worked at a youth society with children from 10-18 so I have experience with a range of age groups.
I am confident building a rapport and enjoy playing or creating games/activities whilst maintaining professional. I can assist with homework, cook meals and undertake housework if the role requires. I have worked as a support worker and carer for a range of individuals in which I had to do similar duties.
I have a masters degree in psychology and hope to study further in the future, I enjoy going to the gym, swimming, reading and love animals. I am always calm and patient, very caring but encourage independence.
I do not have any children of my own but come from a lovely big family with many cousins and younger siblings. I am from Cleethorpes but moved permanently to Leeds after finishing my masters. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 0 Yrs, references 2
I work currently in a primary school in which I have worked across different year groups including early years. As well as assisting the teacher in the classroom I provide interventions for small groups and 1:1 support for a girl with autism. I have also worked 1:1 with a boy in reception who had very challenging behaviour. I run the schools breakfast club every morning, providing breakfast and encouraging game/activities, . I previously worked at a youth society for children with autism and high functioning Asperger’s syndrome. I am confident with a range of age groups. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I have a masters in psychology completed at Leeds Beckett university, A bachelor’s degree in psychology with criminology completed at Sheffield Hallam university. Three A levels, psychology (B) geography (B) and sociology (A). I have eight A’s and three B’s in GCSEs. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
April 11, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
9 - 12 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes