Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: April 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon          
 Evening          
 Overnight          
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Skye C.
  Age 20      Birmingham B37
 
Member ID:
110043 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hey I’m Skye and I’m 19 years of age. I have three younger siblings, have no children of my own and work experience in a nursery. I currently work in a chippy and I am renting my own place so I know how to maintain a tidy lifestyle and a job. I like reading, keeping active and cooking. I don’t like snakes (this would be a deal breaker if you had one as a pet) and reptiles. I’m not quite sure what o want from life yet but I do know I want to help as many people as I can, I currently enjoy photography and I’m trying to peruse that. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 0 Yrs, references 1
I worked for a week in a private nursery and every Wednesday for a few months in a primary school. This provided me with the knowledge of how children learn best and how to develop their knowledge using fun and games. I’m the nursery I had to provide lunches and clean up after the children as well as how to be approachable to younger children. In the primary school I had to help children in lessons such as maths and English. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I took a child care course, unfortunately I failed because of the exam (I’m not really good at taking exams) 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
March 31, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
7 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes