Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: May 06, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Haleemah S.
  Age 18      Birmingham B14
 
Member ID:
110042 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hi, my name is Haleemah, I am 18 and come from a mixed race background, my mother is English and my dad is Asian. I live with my mum and two younger siblings, who are 7 and 10. I have been around children’s all my life and as the older sister I have done a lot to help my mum raise my younger siblings, each day I take them to and pick them up from school: I also have a 4 year old nephew, 2 year old niece and 3 week old nephew. I frequently baby sit them all as I love to be around children. I love to come up with new and fun activities to play with them all and their favourite thing to do is to take my Shih Tzu puppy for a long walk in the park. Although I am young, I like to think that I am very mature and responsible as I have had a lot of responsibility in my family over the years. I’m extremely trust worthy and confident when it comes to looking after children as I know what I am doing. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 0 Yrs, references 0
I have experience looking after children in my family from ages varied between newborn and 10 years old. I have two younger siblings aged 7(boy) and 10(girl) who I help my mum look after daily. I also have a nephew who is 4 that I frequently baby sit for and my sister in law has just had another baby boy who is 3 weeks old, when he was born I stayed helped to look after him for the first week. Furthermore, I have a niece who is 2 that I also frequently baby sit. This gives me experience with children of all age groups and I am very confident with looking after them. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
 
I have no education/training in childcare but I did want to point out that I did pass all of my GCSE’s. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
April 04, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
5 - 12 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes