Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: March 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning  
 Afternoon  
 Evening  
 Overnight  
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
Vergie D.
  Age 30      8806 Maco Comval Province Philippines
 
Member ID:
109913 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am Vergie Dangcalan. I live with my Parents as my Living situation. I am Single and no kids.
I like cooking and listening good music, I am supporting my Family right now and i am a Family type of person. I have the experience working as a nanny called Aupair for 2 years in Denmark.
I finish my contract year of 2016. After the two years of experience i came home and decided to stay for a year since i we had a restaurant before. After we lost our business ive tried go reapply as a Nanny but unfortunately i didnt get any chance to have the opportunity again until now.
Now my age is not Qualified for Aupair but i am still hopefull to find the right employer which accepts me. As of now i have created so many profiles to some sites who hires Nanny. And i am waiting for the possible results.
Aside from my experience as a Nanny for 2 years, i have a lot of experience about taking care children. I used to be a good helper of my Mom to my 2 younger Brothers when they are still infants. And right now that i have 3 nieces living with us in the House i am also doing my task as a good Helper.
I hope that you will give me a chance to show you my capabilities.
Thank you and Thank you very much for reading. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
Tagalog, English, Danish 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 2 Yrs, references 0
Looking After the child including:
Making formulas, making a Food, pack the food for the nursery,
Clean the child:
Take her a daily Bath, morning time and half bath when its night time/ giving a bath again depending on the mood of the child, clean the ears, Brush the tooth, cut the nails, giving a propper lotion to moisturize her/his skin, wash and iron the clothes, fold and arrange her clothes and toys. Clean her play groud and make it beautiful, wash her/his shoes keeping them clean is nice and comfty.
Playing:
reading: Books and storry books
walking: to parks and forest
entertaining: dancing and singing
teaching: other foreign language, numbers, Letters, Good Manners and etc.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training 
Hotel and Restaurant Management Vocational Graduate 2010-2012 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
March 15, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
10 - 15 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
HouseKeeper, working Student for 3 years. Street Vendor, OJT training Experience at the Local Superferry Passenger Ship Waitress ,Watcher/ security Agent, Musician