Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: March 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon    
 Evening    
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Kilwinning
 

 

 
 
 
Ashley T.
  Age 32      Kilwinning KA13
 
Member ID:
109910 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am currently a teacher in Madrid, Spain but I am hoping to return to Scotland after the school year finishes. I have been teaching the British curriculum to Spanish children of reception age for 3 years now.

In 2015 I was a nanny/au pair with a Spanish family with 3 children for one year before becoming a full time teacher. I am currently back living and working with the same family to be their nanny in the evenings, helping with the evening routine, taking the children to their activities and teaching them English. I also help with preparing some meals, cleaning, laundry and occasional babysitting at the weekend. I have also worked with a few other Spanish families to be their nanny throughout my time in Spain, all of these I still have a great relationship with and visit on a regular basis.

Before moving to Spain I was a youth worker in my local area for 8 years working with young people with additional support needs, difficult and challenging life's and many more.

I have experience of working in partnership with schools and local communities to create relevant and necessary groups for everyone to access.

I have a BA in Community Development, which I studied in Glasgow university from 2012 until 2015.

I enjoy watching football, basketball, listening to music and attending live events. I am very family orientated and recognise the importance of creating a safe and loving environment for children. I enjoy working with children and helping them to grow and learn new things.

I look forward to hearing from you and thank you in advance.


 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 10+ Yrs, references 3
Teacher.
I teach the British curriculum to Spanish children of Reception age (3-5 years) in a fun and interactive way.
I help the children to get in a routine in order to achieve the objectives, to be able to understand and communicate in English and build up vocabulary.
I teach the Read Write Inc phonics system so the can recognise, understand, pronounce the phonemes and progress into reading and writing graphemes, CVC words and sentences. We work on fine motor skills, hand to eye coordination etc.
I teach all other parts of the curriculum including mathematics, arts and crafts, physical education and music.
Each day I work with the children to ensure they learn and understand the values and rules of the school that also fit into their home life.

Au Pair/English Teacher.
Care for 3 children aged, 5, 7 and 9 years old. Ensure they wake up and get dressed for school, prepare breakfast, take them to school, collect them after and take to extra curricular activities, provide English lessons for them and their parents.

Youth Worker.
with Local Government to plan, organised and delivered hundreds of sessions to young people aged 12-25. These include talks on smoking cessation, sexual health, alcohol and drug awareness, lgbt issues, transition from primary to secondary school, healthy eating and any other issues raised and requested by the young people. I have worked with young people with challenging behaviour and additional support needs, delivering a range of activities and programs. I have worked extensively with Local police and Mobile Youth Centre in youth diversionary work and delivering intergenerational work in sheltered housing complexes. I have taken lead role to cover long term illness, managing sessional staff and preparing work rotas. I am qualified to deliver CEOP training to young people.
I have assisted young people to setup and deliver their own groups (badminton and dance classes ). I have mentored Modern Apprentices for North Ayrshire Council in all aspects of youth work and many have on further courses at Glasgow University. I have taken a lead role in organising and managing local fetes and activities in Ayrshire and have helped with any other duties asked of me whilst working as a Youth worker/community development worker. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
August 01, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
20 - 30 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
No 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a hard working and dedicated individual who has a passion for working with people to help them to achieve their personal goals. As a youth worker I was able to support a holistic development for all young people in my care relating to the different areas of child development such as personal, social, emotional development. My main role was to ensure that all young people had the skills and opportunities to be able to interact with others, build relationships with peers, other professionals and family members. In order for this to happen I had to work with groups and individual young people to support, promote and deliver sessions of self esteem and self confidence while encouraging them to attend other groups, play with friends and be confident to communicate with others. In this role I had to have the ability and possess the skills of balancing the roles of youth worker, friend and professional within the young persons life and family unit. I have excellent communication skills, oral, written and listening this ensures I have the ability to build effective working relationships with all colleagues and young people I work with, develop trusting and positive relationships with young people by being approachable and always there for them to speak to. I have experience of dealing with members of the public for 17 years by answering queries over the telephone and reception as well as through my work as a barmaid. I have excellent working experience of using all Microsoft Office packages. I always strive to help others by dealing with any issues or tasks at hand to the very best of my ability whilst remaining positive. I am able to prioritise and organise daily activities that are balanced and appropriate for the groups I am working with. I have worked with people of all ages, ranging from 3 to 90 years old so I have learned to adapt to the needs and aspirations of the people in the groups. Through my experience I have the ability to notice when a session is not going to plan and have the skills and ability to change the plan throughout to ensure that all people are included and gaining something from being there. I have experience of dealing with challenging behaviours, anti social behaviours and high level issues. I had the lead role of setting up local support networks for young people who face challenging issues on a daily basis such as drugs, alcohol and suicidal thoughts. For this I had to build up trusting and supportive relationships with the young people and work with them to create a safe place where they could come for support or just have a place where they could be themselves. This included my role of LGBT Coordinator for North Ayrshire where I had to work with young people to create the first ever group dedicated to supporting young people who were LGBT. I also had the lead role in organising and delivering sessions on internet safety and social media to all staff in educational services. I have experience of dealing with money and being in a key holder position so I am a trustworthy person. In all aspects of my work I had to follow local, national and organisational policies and procedures such as child protection, cash handling, confidentiality and data protection. I have experience of keeping case notes, written notes, minute taking, preparing presentations, taking the lead in local and national meetings. I have experiencing of managing sessional youth workers. I worked with staff to ensure that they always had the necessary support and equipment to deliver sessions. I had regular meetings with individual staff and as a group to talk over and deal with any issues they had as well as always being there for advice. I am an open and friendly worker who has an open door policy which makes me more approachable for staff to come to with any problems as well as for young people to approach me if they had issues with staff. I was also responsible for ensuring that each group in my area had the appropriate staff cover and for authorising staffs time sheets and annual leave. I am a proactive, organised team player who is able to organise my time and duties well. I also have the ability to work on my own initiative to complete any task. I work well under pressure to complete any tasks required of me to the best of my ability. I have gained many transferable skills and experiences that can be used in any future working experience.