Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: March 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning  
 Afternoon  
 Evening  
 Overnight  
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Poppy Carole D.
  Age 45      Glasgow G20
 
Member ID:
109892 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am positive individual who is passionate about life and people - looking for a new challenge to focus creative energy. Self-motivated, dynamic and reliable - with highly developed inter-personal skills. Excellent Team worker and capable of delivering results while working alone. Able to deal with the unexpected and can adapt to most situations. Above all, a calm individual - who is responsible and a loyal employee. I love health and fitness and practice yoga and 5 rhythm dance. Art, music and theatre are my pass times with painting being my first love. Eating a clean and healthy diet is very important to me, hence sourcing good quality ethical produce is something I feel very passionate about. I love the outdoors and being in nature as much as possible. Traveling and visiting wild places is something I love to do. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 10+ Yrs, references 3
I have worked as a nanny for over 10 years, gaining a lot of experience in my field.

Also volunteering overseas in Africa and India teaching english and working in orphanages.

I have worked with all age groups and have experience working with special needs and autistic kids.

Recently spenting two years teaching arts and crafts at a small independent art school with classes of 10 children at a time. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
I gained a Textiles BA at Glasgoe School of Art 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
April 30, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
10 - 15 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes