Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: February 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon    
 Evening    
 Overnight    
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Leeds
 

 

 
 
 
Tara Melissa W.
  Age 28      Leeds LS8
 
Member ID:
109757 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I have worked in the childcare industry for 8 years. I have experienced looking after children aged 0-10 years of age through working in Nursery's and as an Live In Nanny. I currently live in Leeds with my family, my mom, dad and three siblings. I love being creative and imaginative and spend most of my free time drawing and doing other arts and crafts. I enjoy it most when engaging in this activity with children. I also love baking and exploring the outdoors. I enjoy reading especially to children, I can read book after book after book as many as the children want. I am a big kid at heart and will get on the floor at children's level in play and interact with them with well planned and educative activities. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, Chinese 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 4 Yrs, references 5
I have worked in several nursery in a total of 4 years looking after children aged 3 months to 5 years. I also have experience working as an Live In Au Pair in France for a month before relocating to London working as an Live In Nanny for 4 years looking after three children. I have almost 9 years experience taking care of children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, College Child Education Courses 
English Literature D English Language C Maths E ASDAN Vocational Course - PASS BTEC Health and Social Care - B AS Level Health and Social Care - PASS A2 Level Health and Social Care - PASS YMCA Level 3 Diploma in Working with Children and Young People's Workforce 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
April 01, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
No