Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: February 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Leeds
 

 

 
 
 
Giulia S.
  Age 23      Leeds LS14
 
Member ID:
109671 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hi, I am 23 and I am from Italy but I came here in England last March. I am an Ofsted registered childcarer, DBS checked with a level 3 Paediatric first aid certificate. I love spending time with children and having fun both indoors and outside. I come from a big family of 6 people whom I love and miss very much, my parents, a twin sister and two older brothers. I really enjoy playing with boardgames, watching movies listening to music and having a walk surrounded by nature, or playing football and volleyball. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
Italian, English, Italian 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 1 Year, references 0
I ve lived with a family in Leeds for 10 months, looking after two kids of 7 and 11 years, and sometimes I ve babysat a 3 years old girl.
I am currently volunteering in a primary school with the children in year 2 and studying to get a certificate as a teaching assistant. Back in Italy where I am from, I have also volunteered with children from a fragile background, helping them with their homework. I am really keen on helping children and all individuals with special needs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
February 10, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
7 - 12 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
  References
 
Olamide Ayemowa 
I ve lived with the family as an Au Pair. I ve looked after two chidren aged 7 and 11, and helped them during their daily life: -Dropping them to school and picking them up after. - cooking their meals daily. taking them out for their weekly activities. -washing and ironing their clothes. -doing house chores for the family. -carrying out errands for the family. -managing small amount of money for the kids needs. -helping them with their homework. 
 
 
Valentina Leone 
I ve occasionally babysat a 3 years old, in the evening hours until bedtime.