Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: February 06, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon    
 Evening    
 Overnight    
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in London
 

 

 
 
 
Jody S.
  Age 25      London NW4
 
Member ID:
109610 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
HI there,

My names Jody and I am 24 years old. I am currently looking for a live out nanny role in North West London. I have 5 plus years experience working alongside children it has been my passion since I can remember. I have worked in Bright Little Stars Nursery in Mill Hill and I was there for 3 and a half years starting as an apprentice and gaining my Level 2 qualifications while I was there. I left in April 2017 to explore other roles in childcare and found nannying to be my preferred sector. I worked as a nanny from April 2017- July 2018 alongside a little boy and his parents and I loved every second of it and became part of the family, unfortunately I had to move on as I was moving to Hendon which was bit to far to travel. I also have experience babysitting and have babysat for several years now for different families, which I still see now and again.

I am a very punctual and reliable person and take my job seriously. I believe that making a Childs up bringing as educational as possible with activities to support there development age, but making it as fun as possible learning through play. I can adapt easily and use my initiative where needed and become part of a family helping where I can.

I have references available and I am available immediately. Thank you for taking the time to consider me as a possible candidate for your little one.

Kind regards
Jody Sweeney 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 2 Yrs, references 5
Bright little stars nursery 2014-2017 nursery assistant.
nanny April 2017-june 2018. nanny, housekeeper.
regular babysitting for 5 years.
emergency nanny 1 month. 2 different families. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, College Child Education Courses 
NCFE level 1 childcare City & Guilds level 2 childcare. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
February 05, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
11 - 16 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes