Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: February 03, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon    
 Evening
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Leeds
 

 

 
 
 
Nimra S.
  Age 20      Leeds LS8
 
Member ID:
109589 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny / Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hi, My name is Nimra Sohail. I am a single, 19 years old Pakistani, currently studying a Fd in supporting teaching and learning. I have over 4 years of experience with children that including looking after, putting them to sleep, feeding them, changing their nappy, helping with their homework etc. I currently living with my family. I have looked after many other children outside of school either at their homes or my home.

 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
Urdu, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 4 Yrs, references 2
I have worked in many different schools with different range of children so I have experience with what to do, how to look after them according to their needs.

As I was working in a nursery, my role was to change babies, younger children’s nappy’s, giving them food, playing with them, putting them to sleep, singing and dancing, doing educational activities, reading books.

As I’ve worked with older children aged 5-11, I have helped them with their work, build a positive relationship with them so they can trust me with their safety and they can talk to me if something has happened, I have supported them in different ways whether that is work based or non work based. I have played with them in the playground. I have encouraged them to use their imagination while playing, interacting with other children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny / Tutor 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
February 03, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
No 
 
 
  References
 
Alison Robinson 
I have worked in Carr manor primary school as part of my course on the base of placement. I have worked for about 7/8 months. Alison Robinson was the one who allowed me to work there. As it was part of my course, it was voluntary work 
 
 
Lisa Standley 
I have worked in Bankside primary school as part of my course on the base of placement. I have worked for about 7/8 months. Lisa Standley was the one who allowed me to work there.