Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: February 01, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning  
 Afternoon  
 Evening  
 Overnight  
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Leeds
 

 

 
 
 
Heather S.
  Age 21      Leeds LS6
 
Member ID:
109571 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hello.

I am Heather and I am a 21 year old early years education student at Leeds Beckett Univeristy. I have been working with kids since I was 16 years old through working ina nursery, alongside my mother( who is a Ofsted registered childminder) and through volunteering at sports clubs and scouts units. I have a full DBS check and have a qualification in emergency first aid at work. I have been a party host for two of my past jobs so I do not lack energy or confidence when it comes to the playing side of caring for a child/ children. I am qualified to work with all age groups and have experience with 8 months-12 years. I am able to help with homework, cleaning and cooking in the house hold if you require that and am more than happy to babysit over night or for the night if you as parents need to go out. The only day I cannot do it 9-7 on a Tuesday as that is the day I am at univeristy.

I look forward to hearing from you.

 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 5 Yrs, references 2
I have worked in a nursery at preschool level called monkey puzzle
I have volunteered in two scouts units that manage children ages 6-16
I have been a sports coach for a primary school
I have nannied a 23 month old in their home
I worked alongside my mother who is a childminder from the age of 16-19
I have looked after two young boys from 8months up until one of them was 5
I have worked in two child based environments from 16-20 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I received all A* to B grades at GCSE I received A-C at A level I am currently studying at Leeds Beckett university doing a degree in early years education. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
January 31, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
No 
 
 
  References
 
Corinne Humble 
I worked for them in their home in London for three years. I worked during weekends, holidays and term time. I moved to Leeds for university so am no longer able to look after the boys. To whom it may concern, Heather has previously worked voluntarily for me on a part time basis. I am a Teacher and my partner is a Camera Man, and we have two children. Heather has looked after my children through holidays and term time, day time and evening. She is extremely reliable, caring, communicative and trust worthy. She has always been punctual and takes her role seriously. She demonstrates excellent leadership abilities, having taken the initiative to organise activities for the children and family alike. I believe that Heather would be an exceptional team member and endeavour to do her best in the new role she takes on. I wish her well for the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further questions or details, Kind regards, Corinne Humble 
 
 
Nicola rowe 
I worked alongside her when she childminders from 16-20 in her home in London.