Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: January 31, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning  
 Afternoon    
 Evening        
 Overnight          
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Libby P.
  Age 17      Birmingham B45
 
Member ID:
109565 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am currently living in Rubery, Birmingham with my mom, dad, younger sister and my pet dog Hugo. I went to Waseley Hills high school and left in 2017 with GCSE grades of the following.
English Language: level 6, English Literature: level 5, mathematics: level 3, science: C, history: B, P. E: C, Child Development:B and R. P. E: C. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends as well as meeting new people. My hobbies are playing sports such as football and tennis.
I went to sixth form for a year after I finished my GCSE’s but decided it wasn’t for me due to not matching my future jobs aspirations then moved on to go to college to do a health and social care level 3 diploma course which I left after a few weeks due to not enjoying college and wanting to learn whilst working rather than in a class room. I went onto working for a domiciliary care company which offered a NVQ level 3 qualification alongside in health and social care which I enjoyed but wanted to work somewhere that would offer me more hours.
I have had two part time jobs whilst at school which was working as a crew memeber at McDonald’s and as a waitress which I both enjoyed.
From being a care assistant I have learnt and experienced not many things people my age would have which has shaped me into a mature individual.
I enjoy spending time and looking after children as I have experience from baby sitting my younger sister as well as family friends. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 0 Yrs, references 3
I have experience from baby sitting smaller children 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
January 31, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
7 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes