Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: January 29, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon      
 Evening
 Overnight      
 
 
 
 
 
Home care Profile 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Husna M.
  Age 19      Birmingham B18
 
Member ID:
109551 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
My name is Husna and I am a student. I am studying biomedical health at university and hoping to going into radiology as a career for my near future. I come from a big family where I have 5 siblings. I have many nieces and nephews who I always babysit. When I am babysitting I often take the kids to swimming or to the local park. I enjoy reading books and watching documentaries about the world and people who are suffering around the world. I am looking to open a charity as I believe everyone should help the world to become a better place, mentally and financially to those people who are indeed of help around the world. I enjoy spending time with my family watching movies. I enjoy meeting new people and it is easy for me to make friends as I am a friendly, outspoken individual. I study at university 3 times a week and for the rest of the week I am free, hence why I’m looking for a part time job and I think this job would be ideal for me as I enjoy caring for others. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English, French, Urdu 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 1 Year, references 2
I have worked at a nursery called Stanmore day care where I worked with children ranging from the ages of 0-6 years. My duties were to provide breakfast, lunch and dinner to the children. Looking after them to the extent where I would play with them, and varying on age I would give them simple reading task and numbers to learn to increase their knowledge.
I enjoy working with children as it builds a special bond between the carer and child, however saying bye is the hardest thing I have done as you grow an attachment which you will eventually have to let go off. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
I have 11 GCSE’s including maths, English, science and french. I have also studied at Sandwell sixthfrom where I studied health and social care extended diploma where I got the highest grade. I am currently studying at university. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
January 29, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
7 - 20 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Special Needs Children:
No 
 
 
  References
 
Trisha 
I worked at McDonald’s for 2 years and my manager was Trisha deans. I left this job as the hours were not promising as I was on a zero hour contract.