Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: January 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper/Household Manager Profile 
Childcare in Leeds
 

 

 
 
 
Roksana P.
  Age 36      Leeds LS15
 
Member ID:
109493 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Friendly and energetic teacher with 10 years in early childhood education.
Motivated to help children become happy, healthy and well-behaved.
I am passionate about children's development and I am using my creativity and knowledge to support their journey. I have kind and understating approach to meet every child individual needs. I am well being orientated person who loves being outdoors, playing sports and cooking nutritious meals

I enjoy self developing in nutrition, mindfulness and wellness, doing sports such as cycling, Kung Fu, Yoga.
I love traveling and exploring beautiful places .
I am also a big lover of animals, self developing books and good movies.
 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
Polish, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 8 Yrs, references 2
Early Years Practitioner since 2010 until now

Planning and facilitate daily programs that are age appropriate and cognitively stimulating.
Arranging space, setting and materials in the classroom and outdoors, according to the highest standard rating scales. ensuring a clean, orderly, child-centered environment.
Formally observing children's activities and progress. document and share information regarding children's experiences with the teaching team and parents/guardians regularly.
Introducing yoga and mindfulness to the setting and taking on the lead of play activities involving them.
Organizing yoga and mindfulness sessions for parents and children .

Babbisiter/housekeeper 2011 until now
Forming a steady schedule to maintain an organized and structured environment.
Focusing on providing a safe and comfortable atmosphere.
Motivating and providing encouragement through offering emotional support.
Monitoring children while their parents were away.
Meting children's nutritional needs by preparing nutritious snacks.
Introducing social skills in order to ensure social acceptability.
Facilitating children's snack time, story time, and their arts and crafts.
Promoting good behaviour by using the positive reinforcement method.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training 
M. A. : Pedagogy and social work University of Humanities Bachelor of Arts: Children pedagogy Higher School of Education 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
February 25, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
10 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
  References
 
Best Childcare and Forest School 
Current employer 
 
 
Leila Shkodra 
Current employer