Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: January 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon    
 Evening    
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Maryanne P.
  Age 23      Glasgow G13
 
Member ID:
109439 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 

Hello, my name is Mary-Anne Pugh and I am a fully qualified childcare practitioner.

I am a professional, caring and nurturing individual who understands the responsibility of working with babies and children. I am fun and creative and I enjoy keeping myself healthy by swimming and weightlifting.

I spend my free time visiting new places with my partner and taking in new Scottish scenery.

As a childcare practitioner, I attain full qualification training as well as child and baby first aid.

I have had over 6 years of experience working within nursery settings as well as working with families as a Nanny.

I fell in love with nannying years back and I now own my own nannying business.
I write my own nanny blog to support families even more so and I make handmade children produce which I sell- watch this space.

I have references to give you from families who I still have amazing relationships with as well as attaining my own professional portfolio of my work.

I have worked with many children including newborns, twins, bi-lingual kiddos, autistic children, additional support needs, toddlers and teenagers.

Working with your family I will consistently provide a trustworthy, quality level of support and professionalism to you and your children.

But most of all in my care your children will be filled with love, giggles and snuggles.

Nanny M x 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 7 Yrs, references 5
I have 7 plus years of experience with children in a variety of support needs 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Fully qualified childcare practitioner 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
January 11, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
15 - 30 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
No