Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: January 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning      
 Afternoon  
 Evening    
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper/Household Manager Profile 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Shaunee H.
  Age 24      Glasgow G11
 
Member ID:
109410 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I’m from a large family of cousins, my own sibling, aunties, uncles and nieces. I looked after my cousins daughter every weekend until they moved, I also have helped my gran after she had her stroke and with 1 year old niece whenever I was back in town from university I would look after her. I grew up in Glasgow, during summers when I was younger I would go over to Ireland (Donegal) to see my family I still do when my cousins and myself are free, I moved to Carlisle, Cumbria when I was 21 to attend university to study Performing Arts, as well as learning the craft of singing, acting and dance. I was also taught the back of house: things such as deigning costume, prop making set designs, lighting design, stage management, and retail management and ticketing. I graduated with a 2:1 BA(Hons) in 2018, I have now moved back to Glasgow and I am now living with my best friend of over 23 years. I have a strong passion for theatre, politics, animals/human rights, this Christmas just passed I have had the pleasure of working at LUSH as a Christmas temp, a brand I hold dear to my heart. I believe I would make a great worker as I hard working, loyal and passionate. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 0 Yrs, references 0
I would make sure that the children would be extremely well looked after and happy. By helping them the best to my ability, I’d make things fun to do rather make it seem like a “boring” thing such as shopping or even tidying up messes. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
BA (Hons) in Performing Arts 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
January 07, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 12 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
  References
 
Lou Taylor 
I worked with Lou for almost 7 months at Fablevison, a nonprofit as her funding officer. I was headed to university and my contract was just for 6 months