Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: December 12, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Chloe G.
  Age 20      Glasgow G13
 
Member ID:
109230 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hello, thank you for taking time out to read my application. My name is Chloe I’ve worked with children ranging from newborn -10 I worked in a nursery for 2 years . I am a qualified practioner and have first aid and fire training, I am also registered to SSSC and peg checked . I have always loved working with children and being around them and helping them with their development and becoming there own little character each day . I would like to do nannying instead of working in a nursery as I feel I would get a better bond and a relationship with the children . 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 2 Yrs, references 2
I worked in a nursery for 2 years and have been babysitting various ages for a few years as well . During my time I set up experiences that helped the children develop and learn through playing and having fun, when nannying I would set experiences the same as I did in the nursery age and stage ready for the children .
I believe being outdoor and explore is so important in a child’s development they learn so much being outdoors and benefits them so much, I would aim to have children outdoors at least once with appropriate weather conditions. The children would receive exceptional care And feel safe and secure I would insure there safety needs and health are met everyday . 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College Child Education Courses 
During my time in the nursery for my first year I worked to wards a Svq level 3 in childcare and successful passed . 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
December 12, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
5 - 7 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
First aid certificate Fire training