Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: December 12, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon  
 Evening              
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Abby C.
  Age 22      Glasgow G42
 
Member ID:
109222 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am an ambitious person who over time has developed a conscientious and professional approach to working life. I am extremely passionate about the education and development of children and my personal qualities along with my wide range of knowledge and experience ensures my success in this area. I am empathetic and caring and form relationships with those I work with very easily. I am honest and responsible and take pride in my ability to work under pressure with great communication skills. Overall, I am enthusiastic, motivated and committed to any job I carry out

From a young age, it has been apparent to me that a career which involved working alongside children was the right career for me. I am an extremely compassionate and understanding person so interacting and forming relationships with children comes extremely easy to me which is an aspect which has proved to be valuable in all of my past experiences.

I am a very creative person so I enjoy doing arts and crafts with children and really go the extra mile to make these as enjoyable as I can, however I also love being outdoors so take pleasure in taking children on adventures and using our imaginations to create physical activities and games.

I enjoy spending my time on the weekends traveling to various places in Scotland, through doing this I can really embrace my love of photography. I also enjoy my time attending concerts, cooking, drawing, taking part in adventure courses and going to the gym. I frequently babysit for family members and love experiencing new places and activities with them on a daily basis.

I would love to gather more experience working with children in a new setting and to form bonds with these children. I would like to be able to plan more activities to carry out with these children and to work alongside them on their path to becoming adults and believe this is the correct job in order for me to do this. In the future, I aspire to be a Primary Teacher. After obtaining my degree in Scotland and working for a few years in a Scottish Primary School my goal is to move to another country to teach children there, preferably Canada or Australia.
 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 0 Yrs, references 3
16-week placement in a primary school where I worked with children aged between 4 and 9.

4-week placement in a school which provided education to children and young people with social, emotional and behavioural difficulties and complex needs, the children I worked with were between the ages of 12 and 16.

6-week placement at Daisy Chain Early Years Project where I worked with staff to implement play based interventions to improve the lives and life chances of children under 8.

3-month placement at a School in Murcia, Spain. Here I worked alongside the class teacher to complete a range of tasks to test my skills and further my own knowledge of EAL/SEN children, the children I worked with were between the ages of 6 and 12.

For the last three and a half years I have been employed as a Play Worker at an after-school service. I am responsible for overseeing the safety and development of children aged 4 to 11 years old who utilize this service ensuring they have the opportunity to access a fun and equal play environment. As the children are from diverse backgrounds and cultures it is extremely important that I show an awareness of the wide range of needs each child has in order to promote their wellbeing. I have been entrusted to influence the lives of children and to create a safe and secure environment.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree 
HNC Early Education and Childcare Significant modules included - Supporting Children Learning Through an Additional Language - Children and Young People’s Rights (Provision, Protection and Participation) - Promoting Language Literacy and Numeracy - Theoretical Approaches to Development and Learning BA Education and Social Services Significant modules included - Management and Leadership - Understanding How People Behave (Psychology) - Societal Context (Sociology) - Community Learning and Barriers to Learning - Poverty and Inequality and Critical Pedagogy - Personal Development Planning  
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
December 12, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 9 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
- First Aid Training - Food Hygiene Training - Health and Safety Training - Child Protection - Autism Awareness Training - Duty of Candour