Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: December 12, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight      
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Manchester
 

 

 
 
 
Katie M.
  Age 27      Manchester M46
 
Member ID:
109219 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hi my name is Katie I'm 27 years old, I have currently had 2 years out of work to concentrate on being a mother myself but now think it's time to go back to work, I don't necessarily have any hobbies I send all my spare time with my partner and 3 children such as taking them out helping and encouraging them with there maths and English 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 6 Yrs, references 0
Although I don't have much experience working in childcare after being a Steph mum to a 5 and 6 year old aswell as having a 2 year old I don't think you can get any better than the experience with your own kids and family and friends children aswell 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I do have my level 1 and 2 in both maths and English as aswell as certificate nhsc for drugs and alcohol and some child care which I would be willing to bring with me 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
December 12, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 12 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
  References
 
John Bates 
I worked for the family fruit and veg markets around the northwest but as my uncle (the boss) died recently so have had to see the business I worked there from being 15 to 24 and loved my job but due to my own circumstances I had to finish