Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: January 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon    
 Evening    
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Shernika M.
  Age 26      Birmingham B16
 
Member ID:
109217 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am very friendly, approachable and enjoy working with children. Children tend to like me as I like having fun. Most importantly seeing them blossom as they develop and learn new skills. I have 7years experience working in the childcare industry and enjoy making new children as they are all unique in their own way 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 7 Yrs, references 2
Have worked in nursies, schools, centres with children
Can plan age appropriate activities for children
Can interact and communication well with children
Make observations of the child's development 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College Child Education Courses 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
December 11, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
10 - 11 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
No 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Children and young people workforce level 3 Safeguarding First aid  
 
 
  References
 
Bridget cameron 
My ex employer 
 
 
Karen 
Ex parent of the child I use to look after when running the breakfast/after school club