Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: December 06, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon    
 Evening  
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Bath
 

 

 
 
 
Lucy-Anna L.
  Age 22      Bath BA2
 
Member ID:
109162 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
My name is Lucy-Anna Lynes. I am 22 years old, and I have a passion in childcare. I have been nannying for two families which include two sets of twins, a one year old and a 3 year old. I thoroughly enjoy my role as a nanny, and I am looking for another job to get more experience with different families and children to enhance my ability working with children. I have been surrounded by children my whole life, I've looked after my niece and nephew when my sister went back to work. I've also helped my grandmother with her foster children which I've loved. The families I work for now are extremely challenging but incredibly rewarding.
I consider myself to be a passionate, caring worker who has a good sense of humour and a lot of experience looking after young children. I always look after the children with all due care, skill and ability. I can create a warm, safe and secure environment for children to develop and learn in, and will always be there for their mental and physical needs. My hobbies include going to the gym, socializing with friends, and dancing. I've been committed to dance since I was 3 years old, and I loved it the minute I started. The styles I have trained in are ballet, tap, modern, street dance, and hip hop.
I've lived in Bath my whole life and I live at home with my Mum, Dad, and two brothers.
I would like to one day work for one family full time, so they can be my priority, I've absolutely loved working for two families but I would love to one day become a live-in nanny.



 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 1 Year, references 2
I have been nannying for two families including two sets of twins a baby and a three year old. I have looked after my niece and nephew when my sister went back to work. I have always helped my grandmother with her foster children. I have lots of experience with young children of all ages and I hope to carry on with my role as a nanny with another family. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
December 06, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
  References
 
Julie Cornwell 
I am still working for the Cornwell family at the moment, but I am looking for another job to enhance my experience in childcare. I worked for them in Bath and have thoroughly enjoyed it. Due to the family not needing me as such because of her little ones now going to nursery I would like to find another job.