Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: November 11, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Julia V.
  Age 21      Birmingham B23
 
Member ID:
108868 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hello,
My name is Julia and I'm almost 21. I moved in the UK from Italy almost a month ago.
In Italy I used to live in a very small town, Belluno, which is near Venice. I lived there with my parents and my younger sister, but I decided to move here because I've always wanted to live in the UK.
I really like spending time with kids and taking care of them. I love reading books, writing stories, walking, baking and watching movies.
I don't really like cats, but I don't mind being around them. I am a very loyal and friendly person.
I've previously worked with kids back in Italy, in a couple of nursery schools and kindergartens.
I've also travelled a lot in the past couple of years and I've see a lot of beautiful cities and met a lot of amazing people. I've travelled in order to do some volunteering thanks to the Erasmus + program.
I hope I'll have the opportunity to do what a love the most (working with kids) as soon as possible.
For any information please contact me.
Thank you all,
Julia 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
Italian, English, Italian, Spanish 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 0 Yrs, references 0
I've worked in two different classes with kids from 1 to 5 years old in 2016. I've helped feeding them and cleaning them. I've also organized a lot of games and activities for them.
In 2017 I've worked with kids from 7 to 16 teaching them Italian and organizing activities for them.
In total I have 4 moths experience. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I studied psychology, hygiene, maths, English, law and Italian 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
November 10, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
7 - 9 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
No