Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: November 07, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon    
 Evening    
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Leeds
 

 

 
 
 
Nina S.
  Age 20      Leeds LS9
 
Member ID:
108841 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
My name is Nina Schmidl and I am 20 years old. In June, 2017 I passed my A- Levels at the Collage nursery education in Vienna - I am a qualified nursery school teacher. I drive car since I’m 16 years old and in October 2015 I have received my driving license. Since them I drive almost daily. In addition, I would describe myself as a creative, open, reliable, responsible and patient person. Why would I like to become a nanny I love children - I love their joy, imagination and their thirst for knowledge. It is a big pleasure to support them in their development and to promote her abilities and interests. I am sure that I will master my job as a nanny definitely, not only because I have finished an education in the area of Kindergarten educational theory and had many babysitter's jobs, but also because I am aware to my duties and my role as an adaptable, punctual, kind, adventuresome, pliable, deferential and responsible nanny. If I have woken up your interest, then I would be glad if you get in contact with me. I am looking forward to hearing from you. Yours sincerely, Nina  
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
German, English, German 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 6 Yrs, references 3
During my education, I finished many training periods in different kindergartens with children at the age of 2-6 years. In addition, I took part in the additional education "early education". There I learnt especially about the development, needs and abilities of children from the birth up to 3 years and finished many training periods in kindergartens for children less than 3 years. My duties were: to play with the children, to read out books, to go to play grounds, tinkering, nappies change, support them at different “everyday situations” like going on the loo, to dress, eating and lot more. Furthermore, I had five years long the teaching fields "pedagogic-educational-theory" and "Didactics" - besides, I learnt particularly a lot about the development of children and how I can promote them. In the course of my education I also took part in the first help course especially for children and babies. Moreover, two years ago I took part in the “Erasmus-Mobility project". I had the opportunity to spend 1 month in an “finnish-american kindergarten” in Helsinki, Finland.
In addition, I did a lot of Babysitting before I came to the US. I cared for children in three different families. I often had to pick the children up at the kindergarten to spend the afternoon with them. Mostly we played different things, read books, went to the playground or we did handicraft. Sometimes I also had to care for them in the evening too.
Now I take care for children at the age of 0-6 years since I’m 14 years old – it is still pleasure and fun. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, College Child Education Courses 
Early years teacher 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
November 07, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
12 - 15 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes