Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: November 07, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning  
 Afternoon  
 Evening    
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Chanel R.
  Age 19      Glasgow G52
 
Member ID:
108825 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I would describe myself as a hard working person who wants to learn more. I am a well presented personand take pride in my work. I have a mature outlook and I have excellent communication skills. I can work within a team and as an Individual to get the tasks done. I am willing to try different skills and would be willing to undertake any training that will enhance my ability to carry out my work. I am an honest and confident person, which enables me to be a good communicator and a quick learner. I also try my hardest and do the best I can. I can follow instructions and carry them out to my full ability. I love learning new things and trying new skills. When learning new skills I strive on helping others whether they are a person or an animal because seeing them happy and cared for makes me happy.
Awarded SVQ LEVEL 7 March 2018
Abbey Nursery, paisley- current place of work
Main duties: key worker, providing a safe, caring simulating environment for children. Providing and planning everyday activities. Planning and using a high standard of physical, emotional, social and intellectual care for children. Able to work as part of a team in order to provide an enabling environment in which all individual children can play, develop and learn skills and future on their education through play and different experiences.

School Leaver
ST THOMAS AQUINAS RC SECONDARY SCHOOL - Glasgow
August 2012 to December 201

SVQ social services ( children and young people) LEVEL 7 in Training- apprentiship
Carousel training centre - Glasgow
January 2017 to March 2018

Fire Training Certificate, manual handling, Child protection

My interests include going out with friends, arts and crafts, baking and performing arts. Looking and caring after Animals, Taking care of people and making sure they are safe and cared for and looked after in the right manner. I am egar to try new life experiences and jobs roles to further my career and help others. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 2 Yrs, references 1
I have done work experience within a nursery for 1 week which I help supervise the children and plan fun activities within and without the nursery. I also have experience being a nursery teacher which I stil currently work in but looking for a change in career but still with children. I have years of experience for a 18 year old at helping children and looking after them not just from my career but within my family aswell due to me being one of the oldest and have brothers and cousins and always babysitting due to my poffesion. One of my family members that I babysit a lot and have built a really strong bond with also has autism and I’m am a calm understanding person and has the patients for everyone. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
SVQ Level 7 (children and young people) and social services 
I left school in 2016 Christmas time and got an apprentiship in childcare. I have been in that current practise for nearly 2 years and would like a change although still working with children because I feel I have a lot to bring not to myself but to others. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Willing to help with anything that is needed I can transport children if needed although taxis or buses due to not having a driving licence
 
Start Date:
November 30, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
7 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes