Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: October 23, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning  
 Afternoon  
 Evening    
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Liz B.
  Age 21      Glasgow G3
 
Member ID:
108628 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I'm a fun and skilled educator with years of childcare experience, including a Bachelors in Primary Education. I am currently looking for a part-time job whilst studying for a Masters in Museum Education at the University of Glasgow. I have experience caring for and teaching children aged 2 to 11, including children with additional or special educational needs.

I have a love for the arts and culture, often visiting museums and galleries with friends. I enjoy music and consider myself to be a foodie. I enjoy cooking and baking and often have fun trying new recipes. I have a love for nature, so I'm often wandering through parks and botanic gardens. I love animals and have experience taking care of cats and dogs. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, Basic SSE, BSL and Makaton 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 5 Yrs, references 2
I have a Bachelors of education in Primary Education, and during my studies I taught children from 2-11 years old in a variety of settings, including teaching a year four class fro eight weeks and teaching in a science centre for a month. Before my undergraduate degree I was a babysitter for a part-time job, and worked with a number of families in my area for three years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
I am currently studying for a Master's Degree in Museum Education at the University of Glasgow, and I have a Bachelor's Degree in Primary Education. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
October 23, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 15 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
  References
 
Lauren Smith-Birch 
I worked for Lauren as a student ambassador at the University of Winchester in Winchester for a year, and I left recently to pursue my Master's Degree in Glasgow. 
 
 
Dr. Ben Littlefield 
I worked for Ben as a member of his education team at Winchester Science Centre for a month as part of my undergraduate final placements. I left to continue my placements in other education venues.