Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: October 20, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning  
 Afternoon  
 Evening    
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Allie E.
  Age 26      Glasgow G78
 
Member ID:
108585 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I’m 26 years old and have worked in childcare from the age of 16. I am a bubbly, reliable and caring person. I feel I can build relationships quickly with Children and Young People of all ages, and love to watch children learn and develop new skills, with the help of myself and their family. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 10+ Yrs, references 3
I am currently working as a residential Childcare Worker with children aged 8-18. The young people in my care can be challenging at times, but through building solid relationships with them I feel I can manage these situations well. I have also been a private nanny for 2 separate families with children’s age ranging from 3month to 11. I love being a nanny for these families as I felt like part of their family. In addition to this I have worked in private nurseries and trained in council nurseries which I also really enjoyed and gained a lot of knowledge from my colleagues. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College Child Education Courses 
I have obtained an SVQ Level 3 in Childcare, Learnig and Development 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
October 20, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 12 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes