Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: June 15, 2020 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning        
 Afternoon  
 Evening      
 Overnight      
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Araminta L.
  Age 28      Birmingham B18
 
Member ID:
108532 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hello I’m araminta (Minty) 26.
In September 2018 I began my studies in play specialism at Birmingham University. This is a part time course and I am looking to continue my passion for working with children alongside my studies. Prior to this I have been an enthusiastic, responsible and energetic SOLE charged Nanny. Working in both London and Switzerland for the last five years. Although I absolutely loved nannying these children my contract ended in July 2018 as the children will be attending school fulltime.

I have a large range of experiences and interests in children´s needs and personal development. I have worked and looked after children from the age of 0-16 years, from all different settings and backgrounds. I feel confident within the role of a child carer. I have a degree, diploma and many other certificates relating to children. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 10+ Yrs, references 3
SOLE charged nanny- 5 years
Babysitting- 8 years
Tutoring- 1 year
Volunteer childcare work- 4 years
Camp America- 3 months
Childcare degree
Level 3 in childcare
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, College Child Education Courses 
Childcare degree Level 3 in childcare Child counselling First aid currently studying a degree in childcare play specialism 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
October 22, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
7 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
  References
 
Mary Douglas home 
Mother of children I nannies for in London. I worked for this family from July 2018 too August 2018 I have a written reference from Mary that I am happy to send to you. 
 
 
Paola Baschung 
Mother of children I nannies for in Switzerland. I worked for this family for 2 and a half years I have a written reference from Paola that I am happy to send to you.