Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: October 09, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning          
 Afternoon          
 Evening  
 Overnight  
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Manchester
 

 

 
 
 
Katie C.
  Age 26      Manchester M28
 
Member ID:
108424 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am 25 years old married with 2 beautiful girls, I work Tuesday- Friday as an assistant childminder and have done for over a year now, I absolutely love my job and love working with children. Everyday is different and I strive of watching them learn new things and progressing, my rob role is very varied and icludes.
* planning creative activities
* song and story time
* tracking children’s development
* cooking/cleaning
* day to day care of pre school children
I love to cook and I am always creating new recipes with hidden veggies for my own children and at work.
I believe myself to be very active and I am a member of a ladies rounders teams, I am good with pets if needed I have a cat and a rabbit myself. Since leaving college I have tried lots of different careers but since starting childminding working with children is definitely my favourite, I understand how difficult it is for parents to find someone during unsociable hours and feel I have the ability to help. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 1 Year, references 3
I have attended a course for childminders and I am fully up to date with all first aid/child protection and safeguarding training. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I got 16 a*-c in high school and went on to College to complete a BTEC in business studies 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
October 09, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
10 - 30 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
  References
 
Rachel knott 
Current employment / childminder