Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: September 15, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Leeds
 

 

 
 
 
Esme R.
  Age 20      Leeds LS6
 
Member ID:
108164 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hi, my name is Esme and I'm 20 years old. I've just finished a Art Foundation at Leeds Arts University.

I love working with kids and I've got experience nannying, baby sitting and teaching/coaching.

I like to think I'm quite a creative person, I also really enjoy the out doors and being active. I love to travel and have just come back from Norway staying in the wilderness in a cabin with no electricity or running water. sounds like a set up to a horror movie but it was a great place to relax and unwind. I'll be off on my next adventure soon to Australia and next year I'm hoping to go to uni in London to CSM to study performance design and practice.
 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 3 Yrs, references 3
Most recently I was a nanny for 3 amazing kids from the ages of 5, 7 and 9 I worked full time for them doing 10 hour days. Although I'm no longer working for them as they got a new nanny when I went off to uni, I am still in contact with them and miss the whole family.

Im a qualified sailing instructor so I have my first aid and as I work with children I am DBS checked. Working in such a role I am use to looking after and instructing children on the sea which can become quite hectic if you don't have your wits about you with the changing of weather and tides.

I do not have any formal qualifications for looking after special need children but I do have some experience. Please contact for further information on this.

Im afraid I do not have experience looking after any babies the youngest I have look after is 2. I would be happy to help out with children younger than this but not be left in sole charge.

I have also done a ski season working in a chalet that specialised in catering to families (Family Friendly Skiing was the name of the company) my job involved cooking breakfast, hight tea and a 3 course dinner with canapés plus doing doing the cleaning and general up keep of the 14 person chalet.

I'm just looking for a temporary job starting ASAP and finishing no later than October half term. I know this may not be right for a lot of families but if your needing someone to help out right now before you can find someone else more permanent or if you just need some help over the half term rush them please let me know. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, foundation diploma in art. 
Up to date Emergency First Aid Up to date DBS Dinghy Instructor 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
September 15, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
10 - 11 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes