Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: September 01, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Leeds
 

 

 
 
 
Lucy D.
  Age 26      Leeds LS15
 
Member ID:
107970 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I have been working with children in a capacity promoting learning and outdoor exploration for the last 7 years, mostly recently as a General Manager for Residential Outdoor Education company PGL, in the South of France.
Not only do I promote a healthy and outdoor lifestyle for children, this is also something I promote for myself- I have worked in these jobs in different locations, on ski seasons in the Alps, summers in the South of France and as a Live-In Nanny in London. I am looking for a temporary position as I am going at Christmas to carry on these adventures to Japan to work in a ski school.

I enjoy working with children of any age, I have experience with both teenagers and children from 3 months in both a creche and private nannying capacity. My hobbies are dancing, which I have done from a young age, travelling, being a book worm and going to the theatre.

 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 7 Yrs, references 3
Activity Instructor/Group Leader - providing fun outdoor sessions for children aged 7-18.
Live in Nanny - London. 2 children aged 6 and 9 when I started, organising days out, play dates, assisting with homework, general cooking and cleaning.
Creche Assistant - Fulham, London. Part time with newborns to 7 year olds.
Head Kids Rep/Nanny- providing fun activities for children aged 3 months to 10 years whilst parents are out skiing and kids clubs in the evenings.
Holiday Nanny - Private chalet nanny for a different family each week when on a ski holiday in Meribel, France.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid trained and Safeguarding trained 
14 GCSE's A*- C and A Levels gained grade C and above. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
September 06, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
9 - 12 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes