Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: August 13, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning          
 Afternoon          
 Evening          
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Leeds
 

 

 
 
 
Eleanor R.
  Age 21      Leeds LS6
 
Member ID:
107852 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am an enthusiastic, patient and kind student looking for a job with children. I have been a lifeguard for 4 years and so retain a first aid qualification and experience of kids from all ages. I especially love lifeguarding and looking after the duckling classes which is designed for toddlers and babies. Aside from this I have babysat for many years as well as volunteering in the younger boarding houses when I was at boarding school helping the younger kids with their homework and reading meaning I have much experience with kids. I have two brothers and many pets so love animals of all shapes and sizes. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 4 Yrs, references 1
4 years as a qualified lifeguard with first aid qualification and so interacation and looking after kids of all ages
1 year volunteering at Licensed Victuallers Boarding school in Bass house (kids aged from year 3-7) listening to them read and help with homework
Babysat for many years 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training 
Completed school and sixthform and now at Leeds Beckett university 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Duties
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Start Date:
September 20, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
7 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
No 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
National Pool Lifegaurding qualification including first aid and defibrillator.