Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: August 19, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon  
 Evening  
 Overnight  
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Leeds
 

 

 
 
 
Tara W.
  Age 28      Leeds LS8
 
Member ID:
107844 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hello, my name is Tara, I am currently 27 years old. I am from Leeds, West Yorkshire and is living with my parent and my three siblings (two sisters and one brother). I have worked in the childcare sector for 8 years, I am Level 3 Qualified, DBS Checked and is first aid trained.

For the last 4 years, I have been working as a Live In Au-Pair for an amazing family of five in West Sussex. My contract with them has recently ended and is looking for the moment a part time job but hopefully a full time job. I am experienced looking after children between the ages 0-10 years old. I love and enjoy working with children, I enjoy being a big kid and joining in with their play whether its from fitting into a small tiny car, painting, baking, and even dressing up. I also love to see the smiles of children as we interact with each other and seeing them learn and develop new skills, through educational play. I also love days out, taking them to either soft play centres, musuems, fairgrounds, and places suitable for their age.

A little more about my skills sets, I am organised and reliable individual, enthusiastic, hard working, and adaptable with a 'can-do attitude' and a desire to learn new skills. A team player who is always willing to listen, take advice and comments onboard and own initiative but will ask questions when needed. Is able to follow written and verbal instructions to meet deadlines with the understanding the importance of providing quality customer service, even when working under pressure. I am looking to join an organisation where exisitng skills can be built on and new skills can be developed. Shows dedication to open challenges and is happy to train to enhance exisitng skills. A caring and helpful person who enjoys meeting different types of people, having the ability to manage a varied workload and who enjoys the challenge of new tasks.

I have interests in jobs that involves childcare, and jobs that involves creativity, imagination, Art, Media. I have interests in things that are hands on, giving friendly service, meeting new people and socialising. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, Chinese, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 8 Yrs, references 5
I have experienced working in 4 Nursery workplaces ( One of them being Kindergarten and a local village Pre-School based in West Sussex) where my duties were to, look after children aged 3 months - 5 years old. To provide high quality care, that children are kept safe and are provided with planned and stimulating play experiences which meet their individual needs and support all aspects of the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) curriculum. My other duties were changing nappies, preparing and providing healthy meals, ensuring that all areas of the nursery room is clean to a high standard, working in a team and following the workplaces policy and procedure.

For the past 4 years, I have worked for a lovely family of five, while also working at the local Pre-school and doing two Ah Hoc Nanny jobs and occasional babysitting jobs. My experience working in this role are from dropping off and picking up from school, small house work, planning and implementing activities suitable for their age, nappy changing, bathing, preparing and providing healthy meals. Cleaning and tidying up after the children. Joining in with their play, taking them out to the park or days out either to soft play centres, swimming, libraries etc. and the children's bedtime routine. And most important playing a 'Big Sister' role. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Rossett School 2002-2010 - BTEC Health and Social Care, AS Level Health and Social Care, A2 Level Health and Social Care. YMCA- Level 3 Children and Young People WorkForce. Open University - The Arts Past and Present. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
September 01, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
No 
 
 
  References
 
Susannah and Andy Boughtflower 
I worked as their Live In Au Pair for 4 years. I have recently left this job due my contract ending in August with them. 
 
 
Sophie Abbott 
Worked alongside at West Hoathly Pre-School. I have worked there for 19 months. Reasons for leaving due to my contract ending with my other job working as an Au Pair.