Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: July 12, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Stevenage
 

 

 
 
 
Danielle M.
  Age 29      Stevenage SG2
 
Member ID:
107556 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am a fun loving caring person whose main focus is any children in my care. I enjoy all arts and crafts acticities, outdoor exploring, cooking and baking. I currently live at home with my mum and dad in Stevenage but work in a lively nursery in wheathampstead for the past 3 years in the baby room aswell as cooking healthy meals for them children. I follow the eyfs curriculum at work and would also with a nanny family . I have babysat and nannied for various friends and families that I know, I am very flexible hard working reliable and friendly. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 4 Yrs, references 4
When I was at college I was placed with a family I went round every day to look after there new born I grew so close to the family and learned so much from then. I then helped babysit and nanny during 10years I was working at Tesco for my friends family until they went to school. I would take them to nursery make then lunch take then on fun days out swimming lessons. Cook then dinner bath and bed time within there routines. I then found a agency which I went around some nursery when needed I then found a lovely nursery in wheathampstead where I started in the baby room then gained my foot hygeine level and started working in the kitchen cooking healthy meals for the children . Aswell as spending my time in the room with my key children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, College Child Education Courses 
Nvq level 2 in childcare education GCSEs 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
September 01, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
12 - 15 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
  References
 
Emily ketchin 
I babysit regularly for this family for 2 lovely girls they are well behaved enjoy a read before bed. 
 
 
Maddie thompson 
I currently still employed by Maddie I am looking to work for an individual family as I enjoy one to one getting to know the children and family and planning activities.