Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: July 04, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Lydia N.
  Age 25      Birmingham B36
 
Member ID:
107456 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hello

My name is Lydia, I’m 25 years old and I am looking to move from the HR Advisor career I have spent the last few years in to something slightly more flexible and 100 more rewarding.

I’m one of four children and having grown up with three brothers I have acquired incredible patience. I was 12 when my youngest brother was born and have since taken a “second mum” role in his life. I’ve loved seeing him develop into the little man he is today.

I really enjoy helping people to learn and understand new things and have always been the person my close friends and family come to for advice. I thrive on seeing people around me grow and succeed and I feel this will translate well when helping out with your little ones.

I’m a massive Disney/Pixar fan and can sing along with your little princesses and cheer on Lightning McQueen with your Sebastian Vettels in the making. I also enjoy reading and and writing and love encouraging my younger brothers with their homework assignments.

I would love the chance to meet with you and see if I can help make your life a little easier. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 0 Yrs, references 0
I have very little formal experience in childcare.

My mum is a KS2 teacher and over the years I have gone in to school with her to h please out choreographing dances and songs for the school performances.

I also spent some time working with the younger year groups in secondary school, helping them to learn lines and find their confidence for our numerous performances. I was a drama buff. This experience continued throughout 6th form.

I have lots of younger cousins. I absolutely adore each of them and their unique little qualities. I am the nominated sitter of the family being the only adult female out of my cousins (the boys are a little less patient). I love spending time around them and feel very rewarded when I hear the words “Lydia taught me this” and “I want to go stay with Lydia”.

I hope my lack of formal experience will not dissuade you from meeting with me and learning some more about why I would like to help you out. Thanks again for reading.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
July 03, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
12 - 18 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes