Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: June 27, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning  
 Afternoon  
 Evening        
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in London
 

 

 
 
 
Nawal S.
  Age 18      London E15
 
Member ID:
107333 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Nanny / Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Through volunteering with Ocean Somali Community Association, I worked with young children with little spoken English, teaching them phonics to support them with reading and writing as they entered mainstream school. I prepared a set of specialized activities for each child due to their different stages of language development. Additionally, I have completed work experiences in a primary school where I shadowed a teacher. Here I was struck by how literacy underpins all of the children’s learning and could observe how pupils with reading ages significantly below their chronological age struggled to access the whole curriculum without one-to-one support from teaching assistants and teachers.

In my free time, I have taken the initiative to create a small charity, Hope4Homeless, which aims to raise awareness of homelessness through bake sales and a GoFundMe page. I managed to win £300 for my charity through an online competition in which I had to present my project to the board members of O2 Think Big. Their personal feedback was that it was my genuine passion for the issue which made me stand out as a winner. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
, Arabic, English, Spanish 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 1 Year, references 2
I have completed work experiences in a primary school where I:

Shadowed a key member of staff, observing their day-to-day work

Spent a morning working with school receptionist, listening and understanding school’s best practice when responding

Learned about teacher’s approach on dealing when in difficult situation in a professional manner

Gained knowledge of key health and safety standards used within the school environment 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College 
2011-2016 Stratford Academy School 10 GCSEs, grades A-C, including Maths (A) Double Science (AA) and English Language (B) Spanish (C) Chobham Sixth Form 2016-2018 2 A levels, Psychology predicted (A*) English literature predicted (A) 2 AS, Chemistry, Sociology  
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Nanny / Tutor 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
June 24, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
5 - 8 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
  References
 
Esther Thompson 
 
 
 
Veronica Simes