Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: June 29, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon    
 Evening    
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Leeds
 

 

 
 
 
Ashleigh H.
  Age 26      Leeds LS26
 
Member ID:
107321 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hello, I’m Ashleigh, I’m 26 and live in woodleford. (LS26). I’m currently a self employed nanny to 3 different families and another 8 babysitting families. I have been a nanny for 3 years now. I have worked with children from 5 months to 13 years old. Before becoming a Nanny I was a senior playworker at a before and after school/holiday club. During my time there I qualified with my level 3 childcare. As well as these two jobs, we are a family of foster carers. My dad works away a lot meaning I become the second main carer in the house. We have had children from hours old and again to 13 years old. Being a main part of a foster family has taught me how to work with many different needs, abilities and behaviours. I have done my nurtured heart training, basic first aid (I have a pediatric course booked for June 30th), DBS, sports leadership certificate, BH Honors in photography, level 3 childcare, all GCSES, Adult maths, literacy and ICT and just completing my food and hygiene safety course. After this I have booked my child development 0-5 course. I also have a full driving licence and I’m willing to become OFSTED registered. I’d be happy to answer any questions you may have.
Thank you for reading.
Ashleigh. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 3 Yrs, references 4
Level 3 childcare
3. 5 years Nannying self employed
3 years in a before and after school/holiday club
9 years fostering
( Iv ticked the twins/triplets box- I haven’t had 3 the same age but I have had a 1, 2, 3 year old) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training 
GCSE’s A levels- photography BA Honors- photography Adult maths, literacy and ICT Level 3 childcare Nurturered heart  
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
September 12, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
10 - 12 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
No