Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: June 21, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon    
 Evening    
 Overnight    
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Bethan B.
  Age 18      Birmingham B45
 
Member ID:
107315 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am a confident, fun, reliable girl who loves children. I am currently a child's party host so being around children and engaging with children is something i pride myself on. I helped my Mom bring up my younger twin brothers, from changing nappies to helping them with their homework, always trying to be the best role model to them I possibly can be. I think I'd be an amazing nanny to some children because I only want to see whats best for children, always being a kind and caring supporter in whatever they chose to do. I have a love for reading and writing and do this a lot in my free time. I also studied musical theatre for 4 years officially gaining 2 qualifications in the subject, I have a passion for performing and again love doing this in my spare time.
I feel I am a patient and caring human who wants to help the people around me.
I am currently on a gap year to expand my knowledge of the world and myself, hopefully finding what I'd like to do for the foreseeable future. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 2 Yrs, references 1
At my current job at Rush UK Birmingham, I am a party host and in charge of running their parties making sure the children have the best time, as well as making the parents comfortable and happy enough to leave the children within my care. Within this job, I also ran holiday camps with children from the age 4-15(up to 10 children at a time), I had to look after the children for a working day, feeding them, creating games, having run on the trampolines and keeping them happy and safe for the whole day until their parents return.
In these camps I also had to take care of some children with special needs such as Autism and Asperger's.
I also have a lot of experience babysitting, for my own little brothers and family friends. I have babysat children as young at 8months-12 year olds.
I also used to be apart of my community Girl Guides, i again had to run sessions with the girls, keeping them engaged and safe.
I believe its vital to make the children feel comfortable and safe with me, making them have a fun and engaging time as well as feeling happy and comfortable relying on me. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I am studied my GCSE'S and a diploma in Musical Theatre at Birmingham Ormiston Academy. English, History and Science - B Maths and Statistics - C Musical Theatre - D*D* I studied and extended diploma degree in musical theatre for 2 years, Still waiting for results 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
June 21, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 12 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have training in safe-guarding children I have an up to date DBS 
 
 
  References
 
Shanise Higley 
Shanise is my current manager at Rush UK Birmingham, I've worked with her for 2 years.