Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: June 20, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Leeds
 

 

 
 
 
Marta C.
  Age 21      Leeds LS6
 
Member ID:
107299 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am a Maths student at Leeds University. I am from Italy and I moved to Leeds two years ago. I am currently studying and working part-time. I am a motivated and positive individual. I like to spend time with new people and to socialise.
I previously worked with children, as a nanny and as a AuPair. Thanks to this work experience, I developped multiple skills, that now allow me to succeed in this job.
In my spare time I like to listen to music and I watch movies or series, but I also enjoy drawing and writing sometimes. My speciality is languages. Except for Italian, which is my first language, I can speak fluent Spanish and French.
 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
Italian, English, French, Italian, Spanish 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 3 Yrs, references 0
Previoulsy, I worked as a nanny. I used to look after two children aged 7 and 8. My tasks included playing with the children, preparing snacks for them, helping them with their homework. I also worked as AuPair in Leeds, looking after two children aged 8 and 12. I had to take them to school and collect them when they were finished. I had to prepare their meals and snacks. I used to play with them and watch tv together. We used to go to the park or just stay at home and play games. I also had to help them with their homework.
Overall, I have a lot of experience with children because I always looked after my younger cousins since they were born. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
June 20, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Special Needs Children:
No