Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: June 11, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon    
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in London
 

 

 
 
 
Shanice B.
  Age 26      London SE4
 
Member ID:
107234 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I'm currently a Nanny for twin girls aged two.
Growing up having a childminder as a mother with 28 years experience on her belt meant I would always be in interaction with children. I began babysitting as a teenager & have continued to work with children through working as a Nanny, childminder's assistant & doing voluntary youth work.
I'm now currently studying to become an Ofsted registered childminder.

There is a joy that working with children brings me that couldn't be replaced with any other career. Children are wonderful gifts to families & working with them is the most rewarding & fulfilling job there ever could be for me.
I find it easy to make a connection with children & it usually doesn't take too long for children to open up to me.
I enjoy outings, reading stories, getting creative, a good laugh & any games that encourages children to learn, grow & express themselves. I'm no way afraid of messy play.

I'm excited to find a new family to care for.

Updated DBS & First Aid Certificate available on request. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 7 Yrs, references 2
I have been a sole charge Nanny for three lovely families, I also have worked in other childcare roles such as childminding, nursery assistant & youth work. When with me the children will be very active & adventurous, I like to make everyday as different & as fun as possible.
Children need to be stimulated, encouraged to learn & need someone they trust & feel safe with to be themselves around. . thats my role. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
September 11, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
11 - 15 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
No