Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: June 01, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning      
 Afternoon    
 Evening    
 Overnight      
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Rachael D.
  Age 27      Glasgow G67
 
Member ID:
107116 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hello i'm Rachael :) Im 27 and from Glasgow. I currently still live at home with my family and two cats and
I am a bubbly, reliable, trustworthy, enthusiastic, creative-minded individual, who is caring, friendly and great with children.

I currently am looking to study childcare and become a nursery nurse as this is something I have always wanted to do. (As well as being a photographer) Sadly, About a month ago I lost my job and currently working with the job centre. I am looking to babysit for extra cash at the moment. ( I can do MON - FRI any times of the week just unavailable on saturdays and sundays due to another commitment. )

I love Photography, Meditation, Reading, Spirituality, Colourful things, Rainbows and socialising with friends/my boyfriend. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 0 Yrs, references 2
I have been brought up around kids as my gran was a childminder and babysat my sister and I and three other little girls at different ages. (I then helped out my gran)

I don't have a degree in childcare but have some experience and working with children. I Was previously a children's performer for 'High School Musical' on stage and taught kids how to dance at Hamley's Toy store. Every Saturday for a month, I recently helped out with a children's Photography business. I got to dress children up in their chosen theme and take photos of them with different backdrops and gave their parents prints at the end.

I have also held my own Mad hatter's Tea party in Glasgow and some children came along and dressed up. (organised various charity events) 

I am very great with children and would be amazing at the job, as I am very patient, understanding, artistic, friendly, and gentle. I want to gain more experience and learn all I can. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Finished 6th year at high school and then went to study HNC/D Performing Arts/Dance 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
May 31, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 8 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Special Needs Children:
No