Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: May 04, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Raluca S.
  Age 37      Glasgow G43
 
Member ID:
106931 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am a mom, my son is 2 and a half, I work as a teaching assistant in a primary school as a volunteer, I have a BA Honours in Spanish and English, . I worked as an interpreter for Jobs and Bussiness Glasgow, as a collection specialist in a multinational company, as a interpreter/assistant manager for a lawyer, receptionist in a hotel. I have been teaching Spanish and helping children doing their homework since I was 20 years old. Besides my son, i had in care another child and his brother during 7 years . I live with my partner in Newlands, Glasgow. I like travelling, meeting new people, working with children, going to gym. I am reliable, assertive, I am constant interested in personal development, friendly and funny. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
Romanian, Spanish 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 10+ Yrs, references 2
I have a son that is 2 years and a half and I am the one that takes care of him. I had in my care another boy during 7 years and his little brother. I was taking them to nursery and school, helping them with homwework, preparing food, bathing, taking them to where their parents told me to. I also had helped with homework 2 children that had special needs 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree 
I have graduated the University of Philology, Spanish and English, Naric made a state of comparability, I have a BA Honurs, I have also a Master Degree and Highschool recognized by Naric as equivalent from UK 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
May 20, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
  References
 
Louise Cummings 
She works for City Council, she is an adviser, she was colleague with me at Jobs and Bussiness Glasgow. I finished the employment because there were no more funds to pay the salaries and the project finished. Besides, I was pregnant in 7 months and I needed to stay home, so I was one of the firts employees that had to leave the project 
 
 
Adriana David 
She was my team leader in Romania, when I worked for Emerson