Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: May 01, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper/Household Manager Profile 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Tinna Heiddis E.
  Age 21      Glasgow G61
 
Member ID:
106873 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
My name is Tinna and I'm from Iceland. English is my second language and I have the ability to speak, write and understand it fluently. I love working out and being active especially outdoors. I grew up with animals so I have a strong love for them.

I am studying to become a Primary School Teacher in the University of Iceland. I worked at a Nursery in Iceland for two years. My responsibilities were to care for kids aged from 6 months old to 5 years old.

Having the opportunity to start a new challenge in a different culture and country is an exciting opportunity. I have always dreamt of living and working in Scotland. It would be a privilege to be able to showcase my skills working with children. Working within a Nursery environment it is crucial to deliver the highest care for the children as well as love, affection and patience. During my time working within Sunnufold Funi Kindergarten in Iceland, I have learned the importance of providing the children with learning opportunities to grow and develop as individuals. Accepting that no child is the same and they all have different needs is crucial when working with children. I also understand the importance of communication and reading stories to children for the growth of their vocabulary.

My boyfriend lives in Glasgow and I have spent a lot of time there, over the past year. I have fallen in love with the city and Scotland itself, the history and the people. My goal is to move to Glasgow this year, as soon as possible, since I can continue my studies at the University of Iceland online. For my finale year in University I will be transferring to the University of Strathclyde.

Being around kids fills me with so much joy, I love spending time with them and seeing them progress in multiple ares of their lives. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
Icelandic, English, German, Danish 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 2 Yrs, references 1
2015 – 2017: The Nursery Sunnufold Funi Iceland
I worked in a Nursery for two years. I took care of kids aged from 6 months old to 5 years old. I mainly took care of 2-3 year olds in my time working at the Nursery. I am currently studying to become a Primary School teacher but I will also graduate with a degree as a Kindergarten/Nursery teacher. Working in a Nursery showed me the love I have for kids. seeing their progress and help them become independent individuals. I have developed skills and knowlegde that allows me to excel in caretaking roles. Such as patience, the importance of communication, love and affection towards children and teamwork.

2016 – : The University of Iceland
I am currently studying to become a Primary School Teacher – M. Ed. degree. I teach in a Primary School in Iceland as a part of my studies.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
2016 – : The University of Iceland Primary school teaching – M. Ed. degree 2012 – 2015: Kvennaskólinn in Reykjavík / High School in Reykjavík, Iceland Graduated from High School from the department of Social Science in 2015. 2002 – 2012 Hamraskóli / Primary school  
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
May 15, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
9 - 30 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
  References
 
Agnes Jónsdóttir 
Prinicpal at the nursery Sunnufold Funi. 
 
 
Ólöf Kristín Guðjónsdóttir 
Manager, Vox Restaurant