Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: April 20, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Sarah M.
  Age 20      Glasgow G52
 
Member ID:
106859 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am a hardworking and committed individual, who is highly motivated in the workplace.
I would consider myself to be an approachable and friendly person, factors which are hugely important in customer service.
From my experience as a student teacher, I have learned to adapt to change, as well as work well under pressure and I am able to take any constructive criticism on board to improve my skills further.

From working up to being a manager in my previous job, I understand the importance of both hard work and team-work. Which are both, key factors in ensuring customers and colleagues are happy. I have learned how important it is for staff to work together and I enjoy working as a team. I am eager to learn new skills and gain more knowledge on working in retail. I am a fast learner and use my initiative in challenging situations.

I have been playing both the bagpipes since I was nine years old. Throughout secondary school I was a committed member of the pipe band and am now a member of a pipe band who practice weekly. I am currently studying in my third year of Primary Education at the University of Strathclyde and thoroughly enjoy communicating and helping the children. I love to spend time with my friends would consider myself as a friendly and approachable person. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 7 Yrs, references 3
I have been babysitting children from a very early age, which was part of the reason that I decided to become a primary teacher. I have since worked in 4 nursery schools and 5 primary schools as part of work experience and University placements. I love to see children achieve their potential and will try to assist in any with way I can to help them do so. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Currently studying BA Hons in primary education. I am coming to the end of my third year and will be graduating next year. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
May 15, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 12 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Special Needs Children:
Yes