Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: June 22, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning      
 Afternoon    
 Evening
 Overnight      
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Leeds
 

 

 
 
 
Emillia H.
  Age 20      Leeds LS18
 
Member ID:
106229 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hi. I am a 19 year old University student studying towards being a Primary School teacher. I am hoping to look after children in my spare time in the evenings/weekends/school holidays. I have experience working with children in many settings such as. schools, brownie leading, party hosting and babysitting. This experience means I have both a knowledge of the national curriculum meaning I can assist with homework as well as having knowledge of a wide range of games and activities to occupy children of all ages. My experience also means I am fully DBS checked to work with children. I believe I am a fun babysitter, however I am responsible and reliable, meaning I form positive relationships with both the children I work with and their families. Please don't hesitate to contact me with any questions or queries. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 2 Yrs, references 2
I have experience babysitting family/friends children. I also have experience in various school settings, including SEND schools and experience running a local brownies group. I have experience both teaching and in child care in various countries such as ghana and mexico where I volunteered for periods of time over summer. Working in a soft play area gave me experience working with children of all ages as I ran toddlers groups and also childrens parties. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
I have graduated high school, gaining 9 GCSE's grades A-C. I have 3 A levels in Law, psychology, and English literature, achieving grades ABB. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
February 12, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
6 - 8 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
  References
 
Laurie Goulding 
Worked alongside in school settings as TA. Worked on various occasion's for work experience, this hasn't been terminated and is ongoing when needed and I am free. 
 
 
Joanne Mulgrew 
My manager from both working at south end caravan park and King alfred hotel, together coming to approx 2 years. Reason for termination of employment was leaving the town to attend uni.