Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: March 04, 2020 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Janette M.
  Age 59      Glasgow G32
 
Member ID:
106075 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am a married mum of two lovely boys who are now older and don't need as much of my attention as when they were young. My background is in administration however I have mostly worked in services who were supporting children and families and also in the care inspectorate. I no longer feel administration is giving me any satisfaction and feel I would be better suited to working with the families. Although I don't have a formal qualification working with children, with my husbands help we have managed to produce two clever, respectful and thougthful boys who make us proud everyday. We also played a large part in supporting my husbands nephew when he was young due to circumstances that meant his own mother could not support him. We are a family of animal lovers and have two dogs of our own and I feel confident with most animals. I am quite a practical person with an abundance of common sense. I can handle most situations that arise as I am not easily flustered and tend to evaluate situations and look for a solution rather than panicking. Working with children or young people with disabilities or conditions would not phase me as I like to see the person and don't like to define anyone by their condition. I see everyone as just people with different needs. I enjoy excellent health and like to keep myself fit. I hold a full clean UK driving licence and have access to a car. I don't take myself too seriously and have a bubbly personality with a good sense of humour which comes in handy. I am flexible, trustworthy and reliable. I am currently working on an as and when required basis in a deli/dairy but would be available immediately as this is only a stop gap. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 10+ Yrs, references 2
My childcare experience is due to my own personal life experiences. I have raised two very self sufficient, confident and respectful boys with my husband and my relationship with them is very natural and comfortable. With my husband we also supported his nephew for a number of years when he was young as his own mother's circumstances at the time meant she was unable to support him herself. Although I have no formal qualifications in childcare I have worked in childrens services for years and I am very aware of the problems facing the young people of today. I was responsible for sourcing and coordinating appropriate training for staff who worked directly with the children and families. I feel looking after children needs a common sense approach. In my opinion children should be listened to and involved in decisions made about them. I know it is important that children feel safe, encouraged and nurtured and that they respond better to routine and consistency. I don't agree with punishing children for any reason and feel it is better to use distraction techniques with children and lots of praise when they are doing well. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
SVQ 3 Administration 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
taking children to clubs/actviities
 
Start Date:
February 04, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
10 - 12 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I will bring years of childcare experience from bringing up my own children and my husband's young nephew until they were mature and self sufficient. I am a member of the PVG Scheme for both vulnerable adults and children