Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: November 19, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning        
 Afternoon        
 Evening        
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Bristol
 

 

 
 
 
Danielle H.
  Age 26      Bristol BS4
 
Member ID:
101220 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am a responsible, punctual worker. I am cheery and energetic with a desire to do well in all that I do. I am well-spoken, organised and tidy.
I have worked in the child care sector since leaving school in 2008, since then I have had five jobs all of which have been positions of responsibility and where I have achieved, and often, excelled the requirements of the position.
In addition, I now have a daughter of my own who was a year old in February, I am currently looking for a job that would be happy to accomidate both of us if possible or a job where I can fit my hours around her. I love creative activities, swimming, being outdoors and just having fun with the children as I do my own daughter. I also enjoy taking my daughter to groups so she can socialise and build her confidence in new situations so i would be happy to do so with any job I took on. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 10+ Yrs, references 5
I have worked 3 Nanny jobs. My first job was for 6months with a 2year old and a 8month old. My second Nanny job was a year and 3months with a 2year old and 9 month old. My third job was for two years 6months looking after a 2year old and new born.
My most recent job I worked in a nursery for a year and 6months working with children from 6months to 5years old.
My first childcare job when I left school I worked in a creche as bank staff for two and half years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College Child Education Courses 
Highschool 2003 – 2008 Brislington Enterprise Collage Hungerford Rd, Brislington, BS4 5EY Qualification Child Learning And Development Level 3 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
November 19, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 12 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
  References
 
Jodie Errett 
Jodie was my room leader in the nursery until she left on maternity leave. The reason I left was due to being made redundant. 
 
 
Saskia walcott 
Saskia was my first Nanny job which I worked for 6months as that was how long i was needed. We are good friends now and I still see the children.