Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: November 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning  
 Afternoon  
 Evening
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Housekeepers / Cleaners in Wakefield
 

 

 
 
 
  Philippa K.
  Age 22      Wakefield WF3
 
Member ID:
111734 
Seeking work as a: Housekeeper, Maid / Cleaner 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am a 22 year old female who loves working with children.

I am currently studying Childhood education at degree level.

I have a large family, I often babysit my 6 year old god daughter and my 2 year old nephew, I often create activities to carry out with the children and I especially enjoy baking.

I am first aid trained, hold a current DBS certificate, I hold my care certificate and have attended courses such as fire marshall, epilepsy awareness and autism awareness.

I have experience working within nurseries with children aged 0-5, however I am confident caring for children of any age. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
I require a valid drivers license:
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 2 Yrs, references 2
Whilst working as a support worker I completed daily deep cleans of bedrooms and living areas to ensure the highest standard of cleanliness within the residential home. I worked as a support worker for over 2 years. 
 
 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Housekeeper, Maid / Cleaner 
I prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning or Residential, Commercial Office Cleaning  
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
 
Start Date:
November 10, 2019 
Salary:
7 - 9 £ per hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Pet care
 
   House sitting
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
 
 
  References
 
Adele Taylor 
Manager of Support worker role I worked with Adele for 2 years 6 months. I left as I was offered a new role which unfortunately fell though. 
 
 
Adele Berry 
School teacher from 2008 and 2013, stayed in touch afterwards