Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: January 06, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning      
 Afternoon      
 Evening              
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Housekeepers / Cleaners in Wakefield
 

 

 
 
 
  Karen B.
  Age 49      Wakefield WF2
 
Member ID:
109372 
Seeking work as a: Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hi I live in wf2 area. I have previously been a registered childminder for 17 years caring for many children from age 3 months to 14 years. All different personalities, some more challenging than others.
I also worked as a baby room leader and at present Im working for a childcare agency doing temporary assignments which have been emergency nannying and mothers help and nursery assistant.
I have an up to date dbs check, many short courses taken including first aid this year and have a level 3 and level 4 in childcare.
I have 2 grown up children so can be fairly flexible. I am married and my husband works nights and we share a car. We own our own house where we have lived for 16 years. I like to keep up to the housework keeping it clean and tidy.
My hobbies are attending the gym and swimming. I like to keep active and healthy and love working with children.
 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
I require a valid drivers license:
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 2 Yrs, references 5
I have owned my own house for over 20 years so understand the importance of keeping areas clean and tidy and germ free. Whilst childminding children made lots of mess which involved lots of housekeeping chores.
I also was involved in cleaning, tidying, vacuuming of the baby room I worked in, in the nursery I worked 
 
 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Housekeeper 
I prefer to work in:
House & Apartment Cleaning 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
 
Start Date:
January 03, 2019 
Salary:
10 - 12 £ per hour 
Childcare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Eldercare Responsibilities:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Clean the inside of the home and the immediate external areas (porch, patio, walk ways, garden)
 
   Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
 
   Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
 
   Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
 
   Ironing
 
   Meal preparation and service
 
   Grocery shopping and household errands
 
   Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
 
   Pet care
 
   Plant care (garden and household plants)
 
   Rotate seasonal clothing in closets, maintain pantry and routinely clear out of date and spoiled items.
 
   House sitting
 
   Handling household finances, paying bills
 
   Bed making, linen changing
 
   Travel arrangements on behalf of employer